Gulf Coast Music Association
Organized in 1974
Affiliated with the National and Texas Federations of Music Clubs

Dear Members,

Welcome to another new year for Gulf Coast Music Association (GCMA)! As part of your membership, we offer so many educational and inspiring events for you and your students to choose from: 



We are looking forward to your students participating in our festivals and scholarships.  For students to qualify to participate in any of these events a teacher must be a member in good standing i.e.: attendance at a minimum of 3 meetings AND active participation in each of the events your students perform in.

The first three meetings of the year are very valuable information days:

  • September-- Yearbook information (includes: calendar of events/festivals, all registration forms, deadlines and fees, Autumn Artist Festival). 
  • October -- Autumn Artist, details of Jazz/Pop Festival
  • November -- Festival Guidelines/Rules
  • Subsequent meetings cover upcoming festivals, and workshops designed to provide continuing education for the teacher.

As an added note, each of these functions are run totally by our members, therefore, the success of them depends on 100% participation of all teachers entering students in each of these events. 

We look forward to seeing you at each of our meetings, and getting to know you.

 Most Sincerely,

Joy Timmons                                                                          Sharon Stewart
Membership Chair                                                                   President

Our slate of officers for 2022-2023 are as follows:

President                                                Sharon Stewart

1st Vice President (Programs)                   Lara Fulcher

2nd Vice President (Membership)               Joy Timmons

3rd Vice Presidents (Gold Cup)                  Susan Hanks

Recording Secretary                                 Beatrice Stanley

Treasurer                                                Jennifer Key

Parliamentarian                                       Kay Belk

Immediate Past President                         Mariam T. McFalls

Membership Dues $70.00